Young Adult Comics & Graphic Novels Books

Ivanhoe A Romance

Ivanhoe /ˈaɪvənˌhoʊ/ is a historical novel by Sir Walter Scott, first published in 1819 (all first editions carry the date of 1820, however, it was released at the end of December 1819) in three volumes and subtitled A Romance. At the time it was written it represented a shift by Scott away from fairly realistic novels set in Scotland in the comparatively recent past, to a somewhat fanciful depiction of medieval England. It has proved to be one of the best known and most influential of Scott's novels.Ivanhoe is set in 12th-century England, with colourful descriptions of a tournament, outlaws, a witch trial and divisions between Jews and Christians. It has been credited for increasing interest in romance and medievalism; John Henry Newman claimed Scott "had first turned men's minds in the direction of the Middle Ages", while Carlyle and Ruskin made similar assertions of Scott's overwhelming influence over the revival, based primarily on the publication of this novel. It has also had an important influence on popular perceptions of  Richard the Lionheart, King John, and Robin Hood. Wikipedia.

Amber Vial (Mixologists and Pirates Book 1)

Fans of The Lunar Chronicles, The Origin Series, and Throne of Glass are raving about this new COMPLETE FANTASY series from USA Today Bestselling Frost Kay!Fact #257 - Allie Sai should have been named "Unlucky."Prison sucked. She should've known better than to try and run from her future, should've known that the government would catch her. A failed escape attempt leaves her chained to an airship chair with nothing but a vial of her family's super moonshine.Fact #372 - Sometimes moonshine is not the answer.Numbing her fear and plotting her revenge against the man who caught her seemed like a brilliant idea - until pirates attack her ship looking for goods of the female variety. Her only options? Fight or give in to the hot males demands. Decisions, decisions... Allie had never been one to roll over. Fact #401 - Pirates aren't princes. They're extortionists.It was just one sip... maybe two.When fantasy and reality blur, can Allie save herself?Mixologists and Pirates Series1. Amber Vial2. Emerald Bane3. Scarlet Venom4. Cyan Toxin5. Onyx Elixir6. Indigo Alloy"I found the writing to be on par with Queen (Sarah J.) Maas and Elise Kova."- Fairestskyebooks"Frost Kay makes you want to smack the characters with their own book."- Pages of Remedyz"Frost Kay is amazing...Wow. For real, wow. My heart physically hurts." - Nix"(Frost Kay) has a very beatiful and simple way of writing...everything is painted so vividly and beautifully...she has me hooked." -Carissa, Goodreads

Hulk: Planet Hulk (Incredible Hulk (1999-2007))

Collecting Incredible Hulk Vol. 2 #92-105, plus stories from Amazing Fantasy Vol. 2 #15, Giant-Size Hulk Vol. 2 #1, and the Planet Hulk Gladiator Guidebook.Savage alien planet. Oppressed barbarian tribes. Corrupt emperor. Deadly woman warrior. Gladiators and slaves. Battle axes and hand blasters. Monsters and heroes... and the Incredible Hulk!

Fantastic Four Visionaries: John Byrne Vol. 1 (Fantastic Four (1961-1996))

Collects Fantastic Four (1961) #232-240.It was the world's greatest comic magazine. Again. Not since the days of Stan Lee and Jack Kirby, the trailblazers of the very mythology known as the Marvel Universe, had someone so perfectly captured the intense mood, cosmic style and classic sense of adventure of Marvel's first family of heroes - the Fantastic Four. Writer. Penciler. Inker. Visionary. John Byrne took these characters, whose powers resulted from each of them being bathed in cosmic rays during a flight into space, and launched them into realms where few creators before this had dared to go... Byrne reminded us all there was a family at the heart of this team of adventurers.

Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017))

Collects Black Panther: World of Wakanda #1-6.Wakanda! Home of the Black Panther, a proud and vibrant nation whose legends and mysteries run deep. Now, delve deep into Wakanda's lore with a love story where tenderness is matched by brutality! You know them as the Midnight Angels, but for now they are just Ayo and Aneka — young women recruited to become Dora Milaje, an elite task force trained to protect the crown of Wakanda at all costs. But with their king shamed and their queen killed, Ayo and Aneka must take justice into their own hands! They've been officers. Rebels. Lovers. But can they be leaders? Plus: the return of former White Tiger, Kasper Cole! As Wakanda burns, Cole can only watch helplessly from halfway around the world. Will he find a new beginning — or meet a painful end?