Fiction Women Writers & Fiction Books

Royal Tease: Royal Romance (Winston Isles Royals Book 5)

I will protect her at all costs… whether she likes it or not.Once upon a time, I threw a princess over my shoulder and carried her out of a bar fight.Jessa has carried that grudge ever since. Hates my guts. She’s uncooperative on her best days. Feisty. Stubborn. It’s adorable. Not a word I’d ever tell my best friend, of course. Because she’s his little sister.The plan was royally simple. Go undercover and protect her. Seeing as it’s all I want to do already, it should have been the easiest assignment of my life. But of course, she is determined to cause trouble. And all the forbidden temptation manhandling her entails.The stakes are too high to mess this up. The monarchy is at risk. And so is my heart.(This is Book 1 in the Royals United duet.)

Cottage on Oceanview Lane (Emerald Cove Book 1)

When a renowned book editor returns to her roots, she rediscovers her strength & her passion in this heartwarming novel from the author of The Waratah Inn.Sarah Flannigan is moving home to the small, beachside hamlet of Emerald Cove. After years in the city building a career as an editor at one of the top publishing houses in the country, she’s uprooting her life to help her mother run the family cafe after the divorce.Cindy Flannigan never thought she’d find herself single and alone in her sixties, but when her husband runs off with a younger woman, she uncovers secret debts he’s accumulated that will leave her in dire financial straits for the first time in her life. She calls on her eldest child to help and is delightfully surprised when her daughter moves home to the Cove. But concerns for her daughter's future happiness soon mar the reunion.Newlywed Meg has always wanted a family to love, so when she and Brad spend their honeymoon in Hawaii it seems like a dream come true. What happens next will change their lives forever. Visit beautiful Emerald Cove where a delightful ensemble cast of characters will warm your heart as you follow along with the ups and downs of their lives in this small beachside town.This is the first book in a continuing series for fans of Debbie Macomber.

Claiming Her Innocence (His and Hers Book 2)

She’s funny, sweet, and she has a smile that lights up every room. I’m A tall, ripped ex-soldier… and I’m supposed to be her best friend.My new hobby? I like to imagine how it could be more but I know that the relationship is all in my head. I can’t risk what we have for something intangible… I fantasize about her day and night. She’s a walking, talking fantasy… and she’s only a hair’s breadth away. But one wrong move could take what I value most. And once she looks my way for just a second, I don’t know how I could possibly let her go...

The Inn at Dolphin Bay (Dolphin Bay Novel Book 1)

A scandalous affair. An old man with an attitude problem. A family inn crumbling to the ground.Will she ever survive the summer? Tana Martin was living her best life... until suddenly, she wasn't. When she catches her husband with a woman half her age, her friend suggests that she needs a little "you time" - meaning swimsuits, Mai Tais, and golden-sand beaches, not a cantankerous old man who needs a caretaker and a family inn that has fallen into a state of disrepairShe should be celebrating her silver wedding anniversary. Instead, she’s gearing up for the worst summer of her life.But Dolphin Bay, the small island off the coast of Maine where Tana spent many of her childhoods, has more than a few surprises in store. Amid the sea-breeze days and starry nights, old friendships are rekindled, new flames are ignited, and Tana begins to realize that the life she left behind might not be the one she craves after all.Visit the beautiful island of Dolphin Bay, where friendship, hope, love, and pastries are plentiful. This small-town women’s fiction series is perfect for readers of all ages.

Before Dawn (Nightwind Book 1)

Former Navy SEAL Kingsley Maddison is a sexy, determined alpha who isn't looking for Mrs. Right. That all changes when he meets his neighbor, a beautiful single mom who doesn't have time for romance. Divorced, abandoned emotionally, and financially adrift, Dawn Foster is just trying to keep her head above water. She's doing whatever it takes to survive in an expensive city, better her career prospects, and keep her family afloat. It isn't easy, but she does it all for the two little people who depend on her to make nothing but right moves. Love isn't on her radar until she meets King. But is the sexy, single alpha who makes her heart race the right choice? King is rusty in the romance department, but he knows Dawn and her kids are meant to be his. He's ready to prove to her that he's in it for the long haul, stepdad duties and all

Breakfast at The Beach House Hotel (The Beach House Hotel Series Book 1)

Two dumped women, a seaside estate, a chance to start over...When Ann Rutherford’s husband dumps her for the bimbo in his office, unfairly leaving her without a home or a job, she reluctantly joins forces with Rhonda DelMonte to convert Rhonda’s Florida seaside estate into the small upscale hotel it once was. Ann, quiet and reserved, is no match for brash, bossy Rhonda, who left the family’s New Jersey butcher business after she won the lottery. Amid their struggles to succeed, The Sins of the Children, a soap opera, films a number of episodes at the hotel and things get complicated in unexpected ways when Ann falls for Vaughn Sanders, the star of the show.A light, “beach read” with humor sprinkled in for readers’ enjoyment. Be sure to read the next books in the series! And check out Judith Keim’s other series – The Hartwell Women, The Fat Fridays series, the Salty Key Inn series, The Chandler Hill Inn series, and others that readers are loving.

Special Delivery: A Small Town Surprise Baby Nanny Romance (Applebottom books)

She brought him pizza. He delivered a family.Police Officer Jack Stone hasn’t been able to leave the house in seven days. His wreck of a sister gave birth in prison, and baby Ella has been discharged into his care.He has no idea what to do with her.Louisa is ready to move on with her life and arrives at Jack's house with her very last pizza delivery before she quits. When he opens the door, Ella is crying, his place is a disaster, and Applebottom’s senior police officer is completely lost.He could solve her problem, and she could solve his.Too bad they’ve hated each other since high school.It will take the entire town to end the twenty-year feud between Jack and Louisa and remind them that people do grow up, and in a crisis, you often grow together.Don't miss the other Applebottom books by Abby Tyler:-- The Sweetest Match-- The Perfect Disaster-- The Unexpected Shelter-- The Irresistible Spark-- Mistletoe Summer-- Belated Kiss

One Perfect Summer (Hazel Island)

It’s just a summer fling…right?Practical and reliable, Bekah Matthews is tired of her good-girl image. After her boyfriend dumps her, she decides to throw caution to the wind.So what better way to let her hair down than to have a no-strings-attached fling while living on the paradise that is Hazel Island?Enter: Elliot Parker and Bekah’s high school crush.Luckily for Bekah, Elliot is just as dreamy as he was a decade ago, and he’s not looking for commitment.This playboy isn’t about to turn down a gorgeous woman like Bekah for some steamy loving, either.Yet with their hearts now on the line, can this fling turn into a love for all seasons?

Sisters (Sun Valley Series, Book 1)

Set in America’s original ski resort, Sun Valley, Idaho—SISTERS offers a thought-provoking look at three women . . . and the choices they make when they realize their lives aren’t exactly what they expected. Karyn Macadam is starting over after losing her husband to a skiing accident. A chance encounter with a backcountry pilot might be this young widow’s one shot at a new beginning, but only if she can let go of the past.Leigh Ann Blackburn is the perfect wife, until her husband grows more distant and she believes the worst. An outrageous plan to save her marriage turns the situation on its head and she soon learns not everything is as it seems.Joie Abbott, who always finds a way to mess up her life, has done it yet again. This time a bitter betrayal threatens to expose a heartache she desperately wants to keep secret, especially from her family.Through romance and heartbreak, laughter and tears . . . life is always better with your sisters at your side.

Ruby McBride (A Salford Saga Book 1)

Where there’s a rulebook, there’s a rebel…Ruby McBride has always been on the wrong side of authority. The grand opening of the Manchester Ship Canal is set to be a day of unfettered festivity for Ruby and her younger sister and brother. Even Queen Victoria will be in attendance.But the glories of the ceremony fade into insignificance when their dying mother delivers them to the imposing oak doors of Ignatius House. Abandoned in the not-so-tender care of the nuns, the siblings are soon separated.So when the Board of Guardians force Ruby into a marriage that sends her to a new home upon the Salford waterways, she makes only one vow: to reunite her family whatever the cost.This is an enthralling story of romance and rebellion perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court.Praise for Ruby McBride‘An inspiring novel about accepting change and bravely facing the future’ Bangor Chronicle‘Compelling and heart-wrenching’ Hull Daily Mail‘The kind of character-driven saga that delights the Catherine Cookson and Josephine Cox audience’ Peterborough Evening Telegraph‘This book deals with gritty, real-life situations and shows how the heroine’s strength of character triumphs through adversity’ 5* Reader review

The Wrong Kind of Love (The Boys of Jackson Harbor Book 1)

From New York Times bestseller Lexi Ryan comes a sexy new standalone romance novel about a runaway bride, a single dad who’s sworn off love, and the kind of family secrets that can threaten to break even the deepest bonds. You never forget your wedding day. Or the moment your twin sister pukes on your bouquet and confesses she’s pregnant . . . with your fiancé’s baby.I wanted to get away, to hide until my heart mended. I found myself in a strange town with a mysterious stranger whose talented mouth and hands almost made me forget it was supposed to be my wedding night.Afraid to go home to face my broken life, I pretend to be my twin so I can take her job in Jackson Harbor caring for a six-year-old girl. Imagine my surprise when I find out my new boss is my mysterious stranger—Dr. Ethan Jackson.I never meant for Ethan to discover my secrets. I never meant for them to matter. But the longer I work with him and his sweet daughter, the harder I fall, and the clearer it becomes that I’m not the only one carrying a secret that could tear us apart.Get ready to fall for the boys of Jackson Harbor in Lexi Ryan’s sexy contemporary romance series. These books can all be read as standalones, but you’ll enjoy reading them as a series!