Fiction Science Fiction Books

DREAMWORMS Episode I: 2399 First Contact

A POST-APOCALYPTIC FIRST CONTACT EPIC — NO-BULL SCI-FI AT ITS BEST!Aliens, First-Contact, Collapse, Dreamtech, Revolution and Extinction.IT IS DECEMBER 2399. Civilization has long collapsed—the legacy of an inescapable disease. Only a religious group has adapted to lifespans of mere 27 years, spreading into the global rural utopia known as Goah’s Gift. A happy society, oblivious to its own fragility.A STEP AWAY FROM EXTINCTION.Welcome to the history seminar of Professor Miyagi of the University of Lunteren-Deviss. Using the latest twenty-sixth century dream sensorial technology, you and your fellow students are about to dive deep into the momentous events when doom was playing dice with humanity.AND WINNING.This is the story of a badass woman that meets an alien deep in her dreams. An alien with an agenda.This is the story of a world-shaking religious revolution. In a deeply religious world.This is the story of dreamtech, and the impact of alien technology on a dying human world.

The Astral Hacker (Cryptopunk Revolution Book 1)

In 2120, New America is the world leader in technology and individual freedom. Why, then, has seventeen-year-old Fae Luna felt like an isolated prisoner her entire life? She survived the worst of the foster care system by honing her skills as a top-level hacker and thanks to the support of her humanoid robot, Sunny, who is illegally upgraded to a human-level AI. Finally, she’s matched with a foster mom who treats her kindly. Fae slowly lets her guard down until a suspicious tragedy tears them apart. With no flesh-and-blood friends, she is forced to call Blaze, a guild-mate from her online holo-game, who introduces her to a motley crew of rebels and loyalists. When they dig into Fae’s mystery, they discover a far-reaching and deadly conspiracy. Fae promised her dying mother she would never alter her body with a brain implant, but with the Evo, her hacking skills would be unbeatable. Lethal battles and devastating consequences will challenge her vow. Will Fae choose the enhancement or trust her own exceptional mind to defeat a secretive and powerful force threatening all New Americans?

Recruit (The United Federation Marine Corps Book 1)

Desperate to escape a life of poverty on his desolate home planet, Ryck Lysander enlists in the United Federation Marine Corps, hoping to make a better future for himself. However, Ryck soon discovers that the Corps is more than a means of escaping his former life as he is pushed beyond the very limits of his strength and willpower. From bootcamp brawls to skirmishes with galactic pirates, Ryck's new life presents him with unimaginable adventures and forces him to prove his mettle as he forges his new identity and fights to earn his place as one of the Brotherhood of Marines.

Rebirth: A Sci-Fi Post-Apocalyptic Novel (Archives of Humanity Book 1)

Five hundred years ago, a rogue AI known as the Core unleashed a horde of machines to seize control of Earth and exterminate humanity.Now, former soldier Leon Imus has the grim honor of being the last surviving human. In a world gone to hell, he intends to bring the brimstone and put bullet holes in as many of the Core's fiendish machines as possible.But a shocking discovery in the remote hills of Pennsylvania changes everything. Revenge for mankind is no longer Leon's top priority. He has a chance to save humanity, to stave off extinction. But the clock is ticking.And the race begins now.

Legacy of War: The Complete Series (Books 1-3): First Encounter, Enemy Lines, Invasion Force

A fragile truce hides a deadly deceit.INCLUDES THE COMPLETE LEGACY OF WAR SERIES PLUS A SNEAK PEEK AT THE NEW SERIES!A century ago, an alien fleet attacked Earth. After decades of bitter war, a truce was struck. The aliens disappeared. Humanity stood down.But the captain of the aging battleship Walker Pierce will never forget.He has spent the last months in disputed space, against the wishes of his superiors and many of his weary crew, looking for proof of alien treachery and afraid of what he might find.Because this time, if the aliens attack, humanity won't be so lucky.Legacy of War is an enthralling tale of humanity on the edges of the unknown, perfect for fans of Jack Campbell’s Lost Fleet and David Weber’s Honorverse.Includes all 3 books in the series:First EncounterEnemy LinesInvasion ForceFive star reviews for First Encounter, book 1 in the series:★★★★★ "Action from the beginning to the end. I could not put it down!"★★★★★ "Great start to a military space opera."★★★★★ "Good plot, believable characters. Lots of action. ... A binge worthy series."

Immortal Ops Books 1-4

Paranormal Shifter Military Special Ops RomanceBooks 1-4 in the Immortal Ops Series!Contains:Immortal OpsCritical IntelligenceRadar DeceptionStrategic VulnerabilityImmortal OpsImmortal Ops Team Captain Lukian Vlakhusha is having issues with his newest target, Peren Matthews. His higher-ups want her eliminated. He simply wants her. The alpha side of him demands he claim her—that is, if she’ll have him. After all, he’s what she fears most—a wolf shifter. But there is more to Peren than even she’s aware of and the enemy is closer than anyone imagined.Critical IntelligenceRoi Majors, wolf-shifter and second in command of the I-Ops, is having a hard time believing that Intel can only get half the information needed to bring down an underground ring of vampires with big-spending backers who are hell-bent on creating a race of supernaturals with multiple strands of DNA in them. When he finds himself paired with the one woman in the world who seems immune to his self-proclaimed charms, he can’t wait to see her to safety and then bid her good riddance. He never counted on falling in love with her. And he sure in the hell never counted on her claiming to be an agent with a branch of the government no human should know about.Radar DeceptionDr. Thaddeus Green survived a werepanther attack long ago, leaving him immortal and a member of the I-Ops team. He’s dedicated his life to genetics and to serving his country. After his mutated DNA led to the death of his loved one, he vowed to never let anyone close to his heart again. Try as he might, Green is unable to stop the mystical pull to the tall, leggy blonde with a sharp tongue and an even worse bite. Thinking Melanie is suffering from mating withdrawal, Green is prepared to do what he must to assure her survival, even if it means claiming her for himself, regardless of his need to protect his heart. Little does Green know that fate has been preparing him for Melanie Daly all his unnaturally long life.Strategic VulnerabilityHeld prisoner in a remote testing facility in the middle of the Brazilian rain forest, subjected to torture and abuse, shape-shifter and alpha male Wilson Rousseau has long since given up hope of being rescued. Days blend together until he can’t help but long for death. Saved from his isolated hell by a female’s distress call, he feels an instant connection to her.Kimberly thought she was taking a trip to South America to study indigenous plant life. She had no idea she was playing into the hands of a madman whose goal is to create a genetically altered army of super-soldiers. When she finds herself locked in a cell with Wilson, a man who would give his life to save hers, there is an instant attraction. But the dark secrets surrounding their imprisonment may change their lives forever. Can they find a way to beat the odds and be together, or will the madman win?

Broken Ascension: A Science Fiction Adventure (Trystero Book 1)

The war is over, and there are no winners. Just a broken galaxy. Now humans and aliens must share this war-torn galaxy. None of this matters to Drake, though, he's just an artist. He's tagging along on the busted up ship Trystero, along with its ragtag crew. Together, they traverse the Demilitarized Zone between Terran and Gra'al borders, taking on any job they can find. Big or small. Human or alien.The galaxy changes when the crew encounters a derelict alien ship, its crew slaughtered. With his dying breath, a crewman points them to a box. In it? An abandoned alien baby. When their government refuses to get involved, Drake and the crew need to return the baby they've been calling Bruce home, a bloodthirsty warlord on their tail.His quest? Find Bruce and claim the Gra'al throne, declaring a new war on humanity.Drake never wanted to be a hero... now he's all that stands in the way of a fragile peace between humans and aliens.

First Strike (The Kurgan War Book 1)

When war comes after a century of peace, it is sudden and brutal. Taken by surprise Earth's far-flung colonies are in danger.The only son of an admiral, Second Lieutenant Michael Sheridan finds himself thrust into a desperate conflict that he and the untried soldiers under his command are not ready for. Focusing on the people struggling to survive the onslaught, First Strike is a novel that propels the reader to the furthest limits of space. Fighting a ruthless and determined enemy, Sheridan soon learns the brutal lessons of war and that his enemy may not be what it appears to be.