Fiction Film & Television Tie-In Books

Possession (Explicitly Yours Book 1)

Lola Winters doesn’t think she can escape her life as a waitress—until she receives a shocking proposition from a sexy stranger. Billionaire businessman Beau Olivier wants Lola for a night, and in order to get her, he’s willing to make her dreams come true.But Beau’s conditions are explicit. From sunset to sunrise, Lola must submit all of herself to him—body, mind, and soul. Because nothing is more important to Beau than maintaining control...especially over his possessions.But what if one night isn't enough?Audiobook fans: the Explicitly Yours series bundle is currently available for 1 credit on Audible.

The Strain: Part 1, Sections 1 to 6 inclusive: A gripping suspense thriller that will keep you hooked from the first page to the last!

The high-concept thriller with a supernatural edge from the world-famous director, whose films include Pan’s Labyrinth and Hellboy.A plane lands at JFK and mysteriously ‘goes dark’, stopping in the middle of the runway for no apparent reason, all lights off, all doors sealed. The pilots cannot be raised.When the hatch above the wing finally clicks open, it soon becomes clear that everyone on board is dead – although there is no sign of any trauma or struggle. Ephraim Goodweather and his team from the Center for Disease Control must work quickly to establish the cause of this strange occurrence before panic spreads.The first thing they discover is that four of the victims are actually still alive. But that’s the only good news. And when all two hundred corpses disappear from various morgues around the city on the same night, things very rapidly get worse. Soon Eph and a small band of helpers will find themselves battling to protect not only their own loved ones, but the whole city, against an ancient threat to humanity.Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz’s The Eyes of Darkness

Ice Creams at Carringtona??s: Part One, Chapters 1a??7 of 26

The third book in the delightful series, set in Carrington’s Department Store.Alexandra Brown’s new novel, Ice Creams at Carrington’s, has been serialized into 4 parts – this is PART 1 OF 4 (Chapters 1 to 7 of 26).*The first three parts of Ice Creams at Carrington’s are being released every few days from 22nd May 2014, before the full novel is published. The final part will be released on 5th June 2014, when the full novel will also be available to buy in ebook and paperback*Georgie Hart and Carrington’s Department Store have got the world at their feet. Since a reality TV series put them both on the map, life has been amazing! Carrington’s profits are in the pink, Georgie has carved herself a place in the nation’s heart and even better, her romance with Tom, the store’s boss, has finally blossomed after a shaky start.Now summertime has come to Mulberry-on-Sea and Georgie is in great demand. The town is holding a big summer festival and she and her mates from Carrington’s are planning on making sure that Mulberry puts on the show of its life!But Georgie is about to get the offer of a lifetime – one that is just too good to turn down and something that will test her loyalties to their limits… Will Georgie be able to pull off it off once again, or has her luck finally run out?

FREE Crime and Thriller preview from J. T Ellison a?? for fans of Kathy Reichs

Sample for FREE the first in the compelling, page-turning lieutenant Taylor Jackson series by award-winning J. T. Ellison.‘A taut, striking debut’ says John Connolly.‘Terrific suspense, terrific twists’ says Lee Child.No, please don’t.Three simple little words.No, please don’t.The words echoed through his brain as he sawed, their rhythm spurring his own.The Southern Strangler is slaughtering his way through the Southeast, leaving a gruesome memento at each crime scene – the prior victim’s severed hand. Ambitious TV reporter Whitney Connolly is certain the Southern Strangler is her ticket out of Nashville; she’s got a scoop that could break the case, but has no idea how close to this story she really is. Nashville homicide lieutenant Taylor Jackson is following his bloody trail… of a killer who’s begging to be caught.He’s watching.He’s waiting.

OOPS! I'M THE PAPARAZZI (Romance, Humour, Mischief Book 1)

Oops! I'm the Paparazzi is a romantic comedy set in New York.An Irish ex-boyfriend, a New York newspaper editor, a movie star, and a Hollywood agent - the men in Phred's life cause her nothing but trouble. So the last thing she needs is to become one of the paparazzi.Story:When Dublin newspaper journalist, Phred, is dumped by her Irish boyfriend, Finbar, she runs off to New York to make a fresh start. She ends up working as a journalist for a newspaper in Manhattan. Set in a snowy November in New York, Phred's world is filled with romance, humour and excitement involving her attractive newspaper editor, Royce, gorgeous movie star, Bradley Goldsilver, and handsome Hollywood agent, Vaughn.Royce sends Phred out one night to a New York movie premiere. Phred is a journalist, not a photographer, but Royce wants her to go. Her assignment is to glean a candid shot of movie star, Bradley Goldsilver, at his latest movie premiere. No mean feat. Especially as every other big burly paparazzo with their eye on the money is vying for the same.Phred, a reluctant paparazzo, does something outrageously out of character to get the photograph she needs - and ends up in the headlines herself. Phred gives a whole new perspective to the world of the paparazzi.Romance books by De-ann Black include:Sewing, Crafts & Quilting series:1. The Sewing Bee2. The Sewing ShopQuilting Bee & Tea Shop series:1. The Quilting Bee2. The Tea Shop by the SeaHeather Park: Regency RomanceSnow Bells Haven series:1. Snow Bells Christmas2. Snow Bells WeddingSummer Sewing BeeChristmas Cake ChateauCottages, Cakes & Crafts series:1. The Flower Hunter’s Cottage2. The Sewing Bee by the Sea3. The Beemaster’s Cottage4. The Chocolatier’s Cottage5. The Bookshop by the SeasideSewing, Knitting & Baking series:1. The Tea Shop2. The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea3. The Christmas Knitting Bee4. Champagne Chic Lemonade Money5. The Vintage Sewing & Knitting BeeThe Tea Shop & Tearoom series:1. The Christmas Tea Shop & Bakery2. The Christmas Chocolatier3. The Chocolate Cake Shop in New York at Christmas4. The Bakery by the Seaside5. Shed in the CityThe Bitch-Proof Suit series:1. The Bitch-Proof Suit2. The Bitch-Proof Romance3. The Bitch-Proof BrideAbout the Author:De-ann Black is a bestselling author, scriptwriter and former newspaper journalist. She has over 80 books published. Romance, crime thrillers, espionage novels, action adventure. And children’s books (non-fiction rocket science books and children's fiction).She previously worked as a full-time newspaper journalist for several years. She had her own weekly columns in the press. This included being a motoring correspondent where she got to test drive cars every week for the press for three years.Before being asked to work for the press, De-ann worked in magazine editorial writing everything from fashion features to social news. She was the marketing editor of a glossy magazine. She is also a professional artist and illustrator. Fabric design, dressmaking, sewing, knitting and fashion are part of her work.Additionally, De-ann has always been interested in fitness, and was a fitness and bodybuilding champion, 100 metre runner and mountaineer. As a former N.A.B.B.A. Miss Scotland, she had a weekly fitness show on the radio that ran for over three years.De-ann trained in Shukokai karate, boxing, kickboxing, Dayan Qigong and Jiu Jitsu. She is currently based in Scotland.Her embroidery design books and colouring books are available in paperback. Find out more at: www.de-annblack.com

Bird Box: free sampler (chapter 1): The bestselling psychological thriller, now a major film

Josh Malerman’s debut novel Bird Box is a terrifying, Hitchcockesque psychological horror that is sure to stay with you long after reading.This is a book extract including chapter 1 of Bird Box.Malorie raises the children the only way she can; indoors.The house is quiet. The doors are locked, the curtains are closed, mattresses are nailed over the windows.They are out there. She might let them in.The children sleep in the bedroom across the hall.Soon she will have to wake them. Soon she will have to blindfold them.Today they must leave the house. Today they will risk everything.