Crime, Thrillers & Mystery Police Procedurals Books

Blood in the Bayou: A Bone-Chilling FBI Thriller (FBI Agent Jade Monroe Live or Die Series Book 1)

On her first assignment since her promotion to SSA status in the Serial Crimes Unit of the FBI, Jade Monroe and her new partner, Lorenzo DeLeon, are tasked to southern Louisiana, where disturbing discoveries have been made. Human bones have been found in numerous sites deep in bayou country, and the locals aren’t too excited about having outsiders poking around in their business.When Jade has a chance meeting with a local hunter, she finds his assistance exactly what she needs to break through that unwelcoming barrier. She brings him on board as their go-between.The hunter inserts himself into their investigation and gains Jade’s trust, but is he authentic, or does he have his own agenda?A bone-chilling blindside and a dangerous chase through the Louisiana swamps is just the beginning, but the question remains—is Jade the hunter, or is she the one being hunted?FBI Agent Jade Monroe Live or Die Series books are listed in chronological order below #1 Blood in the Bayou Editorial Review“Recently promoted to a new role within the FBI, Senior Special Agent Jade Monroe and her partner, SSA Lorenzo DeLeon, are sent to Louisiana to find out why fresh piles of human bones are showing up near the swamps. With plenty of suspicious locals, including a good old boy determined to help, this adventure lands Jade in her murkiest waters yet. A delicious start to a promising new series.” Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Blood and Guts: A Scottish Detective Mystery (DS Vicky Dodds Scottish Crime Thrillers)

Christmas Eve. A dead teenager, another missing. One hell of a case.Settling down for a nice Christmas Eve with her daughter and her best friend, a phone call pulls DS Vicky Dodds into work and to a deadly new case.A teenage girl, her body cooling in a cold, dark supermarket car park. Found next to her friend’s car, but she’s missing too — has the killer taken her? Or is she the killer?As the clock ticks down, Vicky digs deep as she investigates Dundee’s grim underbelly, and shows real blood and guts as she cuts through the lies of teenagers and a colleague’s furious rage in her pursuit of the truth.BLOOD & GUTS is an explosive crime thriller novel from bestselling author, Ed James, one of Scottish crime fiction’s grittiest writers. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Val McDermid, James Oswald and Stuart MacBride.

The Body in the Marsh (DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers Book 1)

A woman goes missing – and for the detective, this time it's personal.Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life. But then his wife Liz disappears. There is no good explanation and Martin goes on the run.To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who finds himself drawn into the investigation.Is this a missing-person case or something more sinister? How dark can the truth be?Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carole Wyer.Praise for Nick Louth'This splendid, chilling crime tale gripped me from the first page' Fresh Fiction‘A fast-paced and explosive thriller about a subject that really matters’ Reader review‘This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read' Reader review

Goodbye Port Alma: Totally Addictive Crime Fiction (A DC Holly Towns Murder Mystery) (A Port Alma Murder Mystery Book 1)

Discover your new favorite crime fiction series!Starting with the deadly puzzle of a schoolgirl slaying.A beautiful teen is killed on a glorious June afternoon, hidden in plain sight, and discovered by an anonymous caller.Did her secrets die with her? Or are they still alive - with the power to seduce and destroy the lives of a select few?DC Holly Towns is on the team that has to untangle a far-reaching web of sex, drugs, and money, and solve a crime that threatens to tear the city apart. Are the victim’s two best friends the next targets? With a suspect list of movers and shakers, even with all the hard work in the world, no one has more to lose than Holly herself if the killer strikes again.As a new Detective Constable, Holly gets a second chance to prove herself in a job where even her friends wonder if she can succeed. She likes police work, but her future is a coin-toss. She’s either on the way out, courtesy of a vindictive former boss, or on the way up, thanks to her intuition and stubborn persistence. And some days are a struggle to tame her own demons and escape her past.If you like complex characters, twisty plots, and a fast-paced story, the Port Alma Murder Mysteries series is for you.Book 2, Goodbye Calais Club, will be out soon. You can order your copy now!

Cold Comfort: A gripping crime thriller (Bridgette Cash Mystery Thriller Book 1)

How do you catch a killer who never leaves a clue? Bridgette Cash is a rookie detective working her first murder case. The circumstances surrounding the murder of a young woman lead her to believe it’s the work of a serial killer, but nobody is listening. Convinced the killer will strike again shortly, can Bridgette find enough evidence to catch the killer before another young woman is murdered?

Corktown (Abby Kane FBI Thriller Book 1)

They locked him up seven years ago. He’s still killing.Executives from Detroit’s automakers are being mutilated, and all signs point to a serial killer known as the Doctor. But there’s a problem with that. Detroit Police put him away a long time ago.Fiery FBI agent Abby Kane is tasked with figuring out how this madman can kill again. When she visits the Doctor behind bars, he swears he’s innocent and not the psychopath everyone thinks he is. Oddly enough, Abby believes him.To prove the Doctor’s innocence, Abby investigates the case that put him behind bars and discovers evidence of a cover-up. She soon finds herself marked as enemy number one by the city’s power players. Even the executives who are being targeted by the killer want her silenced. The pressure only intensifies when Abby believes the real killer is connected to the automakers. Can Abby untangle the web of lies before she’s silenced for good?If you like Patterson, Cornwell, and Baldacci, you’ll love the equally thrilling and highly addictive Abby Kane series.Meet Abby KaneShe spent her early career putting sickos, psychopaths, and ruthless killers behind bars. After her husband's mysterious death, Abby moved her family to San Francisco, hoping for a fresh start and healing. What she got instead was a job with the FBI and a directive to solve their most baffling cases.What readers are saying:★★★★★ Corktown is a great start to a captivating series of Abby Kane thrillers.★★★★★ Hutchinson is a runner up to Patterson for fast-paced and smooth running plots.★★★★★ Great storyline. Memorable cast. And a few curveballs.★★★★★ I truly enjoy the character of Abby Kane.★★★★★ The best book I have read in a long time. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.★★★★★ The city of Detroit, the FBI, and Abby make for a powerful triad of a novel.★★★★★ This is the first novel of Ty's that I've read, and it won't be the last.★★★★★ I had to put the book down for a few minutes just to take a breath.Corktown is book one in the Abby Kane series from USA Today bestselling author Ty Hutchinson. A page-turning thriller that dives headfirst into the grit of Detroit.

Making Her Bones (Stephanie Chalice Thrillers Book 8)

Explore the three pulse-pounding cases that made Chalice the savvy, superstar detective she is today. These novellas lead up to Don't Close Your Eyes, the first full-length book in the million-selling Stephanie Chalice Thriller Series.[To "make one's bones" is an American English idiom meaning to take actions to establish achievement, status, or respect. It is an idiomatic equivalent of "establishing one's bona fides".]⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ …Suspenseful from start to finish. One of my new favorites.OVER 1,000,000 series copies sold

"Lawrence Kelter is an exciting new novelist, who reminds me of an early Robert Ludlum."—Nelson DeMille

"Kelter is a master, pure and simple."
—The Kindle Book Review“Chalice’s acerbic repartee is like an arsenal of nuclear missiles.”—BookWire Review

The NightShade Forensic Files: Under Dark Skies (Book 1)

This nail-biter from author AJ Scudiere will have you on the edge of your seat. In NightShade nothing is as it seems…Eleri Eames didn’t think she’d ever be allowed to work for the FBI again, so the special FBI division of NightShade seems like an amazing opportunity. But all too soon, her chance to start over starts to disturb her. When the FBI offers Donovan a chance to leave his job as a medical examiner and try his hand at something new, he takes a chance on the NightShade division. Somehow, he has to try to escape from his shadows, but can he trust Eleri with the truth? Thrown together on their first case, Eleri and Donovan must deal with a charismatic cult leader and his true-believers. The cult is mixed up with several decade-old kidnapping cases and the missing daughter of a prominent FBI Agent. As Eleri and Donovan dig deeper, they discover that NightShade’s mysteries aren’t coincidence. Their secrets will save them . . . or destroy them.Winner: Beverly Hills Book Awards for New Fiction 2015