Crime, Thrillers & Mystery British Detectives Books

The Hogarth Mysteries - Two Gripping Crime Mysteries - DI Hogarth Double Bill Set 1: DI Hogarth's The Darkest Lies and The Secret Fear

TWO GRIPPING DETECTIVE MYSTERIES BROUGHT TOGETHER IN ONE KILLER SET…BOOK 1: The Darkest LiesDETECTIVE JOE HOGARTH IS CALLED TO A MURDER AT A SEASIDE NIGHTCLUB. HE SOON UNCOVERS A SINISTER SECRET... BUT HOGARTH HAS A SECRET OF HIS OWN - AND THE PRESSURE IS STARTING TO SHOW...No one saw the killer strike, but a young man was seen leaving the club moments before the attack. The young man has no clear motive but Hogarth can’t let go of his suspicions. He decides to track down the youth… and discovers the motive for murder is far older, and far darker than he imagined.A dead man reappears as the darkest lies of two generations are exposed. One cop takes justice into her hands but another may pay the ultimate price.BOOK 2: The Secret FearDETECTIVE JOE HOGARTH IS CALLED TO A BRUTAL MURDER AT A TURKISH TAKEAWAY. THE TELL-TALE MARK OF A ONCE NOTORIOUS LONDON CRIME FAMILY IS FOUND ON THE VICTIM’S BODY. HOGARTH FEARS THE NEW CASE COULD OPEN A PANDORA'S BOX.  BUT HE HAS NO CHOICE.HOGARTH MUST FIND THE KILLER AND TAKE ON THE DEADLIEST RISKS…Murdered kebab shop owner Baba Sen was beloved by his clientele. Sen gave alms to charity, food to the poor and a smile to all of his customers. It seems no one had reason to kill him, yet his murder was brutal and relentless. Hogarth finds elaborate clues and deceptions all around. The motive for Sen’s murder could be the feud between rival Turkish families. But Hogarth senses a greater threat… and when the name of Atacan appears, his worst fears are realised.The Atacans were notorious criminals, leading a crime syndicate which dominated nineties London, but they were eventually destroyed by the gangs who replaced them. Yet now the Atacan name returns to Hogarth’s life – in the shape of an ex-girlfriend and in the signature found at Baba Sen’s murder. The Atacans were supposed to be dead and buried - but not anymore. Now Hogarth must hope he is the only one caught in the crosshairs…Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Ruth Rendell, Helen Durrant, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping detective thrillers with flawed characters and police procedurals with shocking twists and a noir flavour, then the DI Hogarth series is for you.Readers have described the Hogarth series as pefect for fans of British crime thrillers, Female detective novels, British crime mysteries, Police Procedurals, Heist thrillers and Noir Thrillers..The Setting:Southend-on-sea, Just over an hour from London. A tough and densely packed suburban town sandwiched between the sparkling Thames Estuary and a semi-rural hinterland of fields and marshes. A place where wealth and glamour sit cheek-by-jowl with addiction, poverty and crime. When he transferred to the Essex coast, ex-Met Detective Joe Hogarth might have imagined he was signing up for sun, sea and semi-retirement. But the merry hell of Southend might just have him beat. It’s a good thing this DI doesn’t know when to quit…THE DI HOGARTH SERIESTHE DARKEST LIESTHE DARKEST GRAVETHE DARKEST DEEDTHE DARKEST TRUTHTHE DI HOGARTH SECRET FEAR SERIESTHE SECRET FEARTHE SECRET DAWNTHE SECRET SINSThe DI HOGARTH POISON PATH SERIESTHE POISON PATHTHE HUNTER’S PATHTHE CINDER PATHAND NEW FOR 2021 - THE DEADLY KISSALSO BY SOLOMON CARTERLONG TIME DYING 1-13LUCK AND JUDGMENTLONDON CALLINGTHE FINAL TRICKAND MUCH MORE...