Biography Women Books

The Accidental Author (The What, Why, Where, When, Who & How Book Promotion Series 1)

This is book 1 in a new series which looks at self-publishing for beginners and the skills needed for ongoing book marketing and promotion. This e-books series is based on the experiences of author Sarah Jane Butfield who writes travel memoirs, non-fiction books and romance short stories.

The Accidental Author introduces the author and this series of self-help e-books for new or aspiring self-published authors. The introduction starts with how and why Sarah Jane came to write and self-publish Glass Half Full: Our Australian Adventure. Find out how an aspiring author aims to be discovered while learning on the job how to write, publish and launch a new career in writing. Beta reader Shontae Brewster says, "A must read for any aspiring author or readers interested in the life of a self-published author. Sarah Jane's never give up approach to life and anything she turns her hand to is beyond admirable."

Book 2 The Amateur Authorpreneur is available now!

The First Shot (Line Them Up Book 1)

When everyday life is anything but everyday.

Ten short sharp columns on a range of topics. It's a pick 'n' mix collection of funny takes on family life, political observations, rants and daydreams. Is Father Christmas real? Do we need a fairer deal for the old? How to hang wallpaper in a ballgown and how to survive long distant car journeys. These shots are a lovely, light-hearted collection. They will make you laugh out loud, stop and think about larger concerns or just enjoy the beautiful descriptions of a gorgeous world as seen through her eyes.

Download today and dive in!

Bangles to Mom: Letters From Pakistan

In 1992, when Marsha Marie boarded a plane with her two small children and her second husband, Zain; they had one-way tickets to Pakistan and a plan. Their destination: Zain's birthplace in the remote village of Kalu Kalan. Their reason: to escape the toxic influence of Marsha's abusive ex-husband, David. Their goal: to join Zain's relatives and live free from David's domineering interference.

In Bangles to Mom: Letters from Pakistan, Marsha shares her intriguing new life in vivid details with her family back home in the States. The letters raw and revealing were written in 1992, during her first year in the village. Marsha thought that she would never see these letters again; but as fate would have it, they reappeared during the writing of Bangles: My True Story of Escape, Adventure and Forgiveness; and she knew that they would be a perfect accompaniment to the first edition of this heart-stopping memoir series.

WILKIE COLLINS: Memoirs, Letters & Literary Writings: Non-Fiction Works from the English novelist, known for his mystery novels The Woman in White, No ... The Moonstone (Featuring A Biography)

This carefully edited collection has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.

Wilkie Collins (1824-1889) was an English novelist, playwright, and author of short stories.

Table of Contents:


Memoirs of the Life of William Collins (With Selections From His Journals and Correspondence)

Wilkie Collins' Charms (Biography by Olive Logan)

Letters and Literary Writings:

A Clause for the New Reform Bill

A Column to Burns

A Dramatic Author

A Fair Penitent

A Pictorial Tour to St George Bosherville

A Shy Scheme

Address from the Queen to Certain of Her Subjects in Office

Awful Warning to Bachelors

Books Necessary for a Liberal Education

Burns Viewed As a Hat-Peg

Considerations on The Copyright Question

Deep Design on Society

Doctor Dulcamara, MP

Dramatic Grub Street

How I Write My Books

Magnetic Evenings at Home

Pity a Poor Prince

Rambles Beyond Railways

Reminiscences of a Storyteller

Sermon for Sepoys

Thanks to Doctor Livingstone

The Cruise of the Tomtit

The Debtor's Best Friend

The Exhibition of the Royal Academy

The Little Huguenot

The National Gallery and the Old Masters

A Mom's Devotion: I Love You; Let Me Count the Ways

This book is a tale of a mother showing her devotion to her daughter as her daughter fights mental illness and learns to come to terms with it. As the woman steps from this moment to her childhood and to the hope of her future she paints the picture of an inseparable mother daughter bond that is sealed together through their shared faith in Christ.

You Are Queen!

"There is life after crisis!"

Founder, Glenda Springer sang this in the mission of the women's ministry called the Regina Project. This book weaves the threads of Queen Tif's heart on her quest to find her place as an empowered confident woman of God in the midst of adversity. It connects the lives of many other queens to Queen Tif in how they inspired, taught, and motivated her on this quest with the right balance of unity, love, and fellowship in the refuge of the Regina Project.

An Autobiography

This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was condu....

The Romance of Biography (Vol 1 of 2) or Memoirs of Women Loved and Celebrated by Poets, from the Days of the Troubadours to the Present Age. 3rd ed. 2 Vols.

Unlike some other reproductions of classic texts (1) We have not used OCR(Optical Character Recognit....

The Romance of Biography (Vol 2 of 2) or Memoirs of Women Loved and Celebrated by Poets, from the Days of the Troubadours to the Present Age. 3rd ed. 2 Vols.

Unlike some other reproductions of classic texts (1) We have not used OCR(Optical Character Recognit....